When you no longer interact with certain persons or organizations, it might be a good idea to remove them from your database. In Akubo, you can remove contacts either by actually deleting them (including all their records) from your database, or by simply changing their contact status.
For most cases, we recommend the second option. Think of it as keeping an old document away in a filing cabinet, in case you need their information in the future.
It only takes two steps:
- Open their contact profile.
- On the right side, you will find the options for contact status. Instead of Active, select the circle marked Hidden.
And that’s it! When the person’s contact status is set to Hidden, their name, profile, and related records will not show up in your list or search results.