Deleting Contacts from Recycle Bin

Like regular computers, any contact that you delete from your contact list is automatically moved to the Recycle Bin in Akubo. Then you can choose to either recover it, or delete it permanently from your database.

Step 1: ACCESSING THE RECYCLE BIN

On the dashboard, click on the Menu icon and click Recycle Bin. You have the option to filter the contacts deleted today or in the last 7 days, or to enter a custom date range.

Step 2: SELECTING CONTACTS TO DELETE

In the Recycle Bin page, check the box before the Contact Name column to select and delete all contacts listed in the Recycle Bin.

If you want to delete specific contacts, click the checkbox at the left side of the contact's name.

Step 3: DELETING CONTACTS

After choosing the contact/s, click Permanently Delete.

Step 4: VIEWING EXISTING CONTACTS

Refresh the Recycle Bin page to view any remaining contacts.